You can turn WitCrypt on for your Kits at any time. But, remember:
- Once you turn WitCrypt on, you cannot turn it off
- Only content posted in your Kit after you have turned on WitCrypt will be encrypted
- Content posted in your Posts, Tasks, and Calendar will be encrypted
- Any files uploaded will need to be encrypted with WitCrypt individually
What happens to an encrypted Kit's subscribers?
- Anyone who was already subscribed to your Kit before WitCrypt was turned on will still be subscribed
- Any subscriber who has already set a default WitCrypt key will automatically be authorized to access the encrypted Kit
- Any subscriber who has not already set a default WitCrypt key will be prompted to set their default key before accessing the encrypted Kit.